Home Page

Tall Oaks Academy Trust Tall Oaks from little acorns grow

  • Translate
  • Search

English Reading

In this section you will find the Trust’s Reading Curriculum for Years 1 through to 6. It is separated in to 8 themes of learning that can be taught across all genres of text.


The objectives get progressively harder as does the key vocabulary highlighted in red, that we aspire for the majority of children to use by the end of the year. Reading lessons can be taught as a whole class session or in a  smaller guided group.

7 5 4 3 7 Visitors